Movie Review: Planet of the Apes

I’m in Michigan and I’m realizing that most of my good stuff is back in Cali, and so here’s just a little thing to hold this blog over until I can get back. To compensate, I’ve included a second post below that is an oldie but goodie 🙂

July 30, 2007

My English teacher says I’m too opinionated. That I need to say more facts and not just opinions. I agree. There’s a lot of terrible things to say about the movie I saw.

When I walked out of the theater I just kept saying Oh. My. God. This movie was so bad you wouldn’t believe. I could have spent those two hours moisturizing my cuticles. If I’d stayed home, lay on my couch, and stared into space I would have accomplished more with my time. If someone had smeared shit all over the movie screen, that would have been far more interesting than the crap I’d just seen.

The cinematography was terrible. From the first frame, I rolled my eyes and looked over to my friend.

Even worse were the people in the theater. Some people can be so rude. I was trying to listen to the movie but the people in front of me kept talking on their cellphones. If you wanted to talk to your friends, then why the hell did you pay nine bucks to do it here? That annoyed me. But at least it saved me from hearing the drivel that was that movie.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

